Patrol Unit

The Patrol Unit is a part of the Uniform and Field Services Division. One of the main objectives of the Patrol Unit is the prevention of crime through preventive enforcement. Preventive enforcement involves the prevention of crimes through an noticeable presence of Sheriff's vehicles and personnel.

The Patrol Unit is comprised of Deputies who respond to all types of calls for assistance. Patrol Deputies handle the enforcement of criminal and traffic laws and investigate misdemeanors and felony crimes.

The Patrol Units provide a 24-hour coverage through a 4-shift rotation system.

District Offices

  1. Patrol Unit - District I (York Area)

    Physical Address
    1675-2A Moss Justice Center
    York, SC 29745

    Emergency: 9-1-1

  2. Lt. John Stagner

    District I Commander

  3. Patrol Unit - District III (Rock Hill Area)

    Physical Address
    515 S Cherry Road
    Rock Hill, SC 29730

    Emergency: 9-1-1

  4. Lt. David Frye

    District III Commander

  1. Patrol Unit - District II (Clover/Lake Wylie Area)

    Physical Address
    1474 Highway 55 E
    Clover, SC 29710

    Emergency: 9-1-1

  2. Lt. Alex Wallace

    District II Commander

  3. Patrol Unit - District IV (Fort Mill Area)

    Physical Address
    1826 Second Baxter Crossing
    Fort Mill, SC 29708

    Emergency: 9-1-1

  4. Lt. Robert Wooten

    District IV Commander